Nurse Jackie: S1

This half-hour series from Showtime delivers a subtle punch throughout the first season.  I’d seen a sneak preview of Episode 1 on Netflix months ago and was blown away.  I love the mix of comedy and drama, the extremely flawed nature of the central character, the excellent writing and the powerful supporting cast including Anna Devere Smith, Haaz Sleiman, Eve Best, Merritt Wever, Dominic Fumusa, Paul Schulze and Peter Fracinelli.  I laughed, I was shocked, I was confused.  I can’t wait until Season 2.

2 Responses to “Nurse Jackie: S1”

  1. humanfrontier Says:

    Well, I just love each epsiode. It puts me constantly on smile. 🙂 Can’t help that I am sort of drama-queen when it comes on soaps 🙂

    Like

  2. 101 Best Written Television Series (Writer’s Guild) | Reel Charlie Says:

    […] The Big C (cancer humor) The United States of Tara (one actress playing 5 different roles) Nurse Jackie (a pill-popping nurse who’s excellent at her job) Spooks (MI-5) (especially the Rupert […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

