Car Shopping and Birthday Celebrating

60During the next four days I’ll be spending a lot of time car shopping. I walked away from a bad accident Thanksgiving weekend intact and was grateful the other people involved were not hurt either. But my poor car was totaled. So I spent last weekend and will spend most of this weekend frantically searching for a new car. This may be my only blog post for a few days. The good news is my sister Nancy turns 60 this weekend, so a big celebration is happening on Saturday with her friends and family. Kudos to my sister Faye and niece Lauren for doing most of the work to get the party started right. In honor of Nancy’s birth year, I provide a link to my favorite film nominated for several Oscars in 1952, Sudden Fear which I rated a 4 out of 5. Joan Crawford and Jack Palance were both nominated, but did not win. Wish me luck shopping with a nice 36 hour break with my family for the big birthday bash.

sudden fear

Leave a Reply

