The Legend of Lizzie Borden (Amazon)

legend of lizzie bordenI rarely discuss release dates for films because I’m usually inundated with too much current released product to ever catch up on. But every so often, something spectacular gets announced. Yesterday I discovered that Elizabeth Montgomery’s 1975 made-for-tv movie, The Legend of Lizzie Borden finally gets a video release. I remember simultaneously loving and being terrified of this film. So I’m really excited to see if it holds up after nearly 40 years from its original release. I also hope they’ve remastered the film for 2014. Meanwhile, Amazon is taking pre-orders in anticipation of the May 13, 2014 release date. So excited!

2 Responses to “The Legend of Lizzie Borden (Amazon)”

  1. Uncle Barb Says:

    This movie was exhilarating and terrifying. I remember Elizabeth Montgomery being smashingly good, bringing nuance and a sense of retribution to the act. I look forward to your review, because if it is lackluster I would rather keep my shiny remembrance of it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

