The Man in the High Castle (Amazon Original Pilot)

man in the high castle pilot

Turned on Amazon Prime tonight to begin season 5 of The Wire. Before I got to it, I noticed the pilot program up for another year. This continues to be a fun way to catch shows that haven’t been picked up yet and vote on the best of the bunch. I chose the Philip K. Dick adaptation, The Man in the High Castle which turned out to be very good. Based on the novel, the show from Amazon,

…is executive produced by Ridley Scott (Blade Runner), The Man in the High Castle explores what it would be like if the Allied Powers had lost WWII, and Japan and Germany ruled the United States. Starring Rufus Sewell (John Adams), Luke Kleintank (Pretty Little Liars) and Alexa Davalos (Mob City).

I loved the premise and immediately felt a winner. I definitely want to watch the second episode to see where the story heads. Great styling – sets, costumes and didn’t I see Audrey Fisher‘s name in the credits as the Costume Designer which made me smile. I am one double degree of separation from Audrey through my good friends Mark (Urban Food Guy) and Neil (Liver Pathologist Spiritual Philosopher).

You can watch programs here and then vote by clicking on the yellow button that says, Take the Survey.

Leave a Reply

