Gay Male Romance

I’m a day late on this, but honestly other than the attendant at the Marshall’s dressing room wishing me a Happy Valentine’s Day twice yesterday, I totally forgot about this unfortunate and often awkward holiday. In case you are still basking in the glow of love, here are 9 gay male romantic films from my Favorite Gay Films list. That’s 53% of my top list focusing on romance. Caution: these are not all happy Rom-Coms. My experience: love is messy. Heart on.

Beautiful Thing 
Ha- Buah (The Bubble)
Come Undone
Days

Le fate ignoranti (His Secret Life)
I Do
Maurice
Parting Glances
Weekend

heart-shaped-gemstones

2 Responses to “Gay Male Romance”

  1. urbanfoodguy Says:

    I loathe Valentines day and I am in a 28 year long relationship. I was complaining about it yesterday to my friend Nila, saying it was some made up corporate holiday to sell cards, chocolates and flowers. Indeed she tells me that its origins go back to ancient Rome and it was the Victorians who started all the madness. I don’t need a special occasion to eat chocolate, buy flowers or tell my husband I love him! 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

