Marvel’s Daredevil

daredevilShould I stop watching new television series until I get a fresher perspective? Or is my annoyance with several new series not a product of burnout, but a result of poorly executed concepts? For now, I’m going with the latter. I watched part of the first episode of Netflix’s original series, Marvel’s Daredevil. Full disclosure, I’m not a comic book fan. That said, I have enjoyed many superhero films over the years. Daredevil felt dull to me. Particularly the interaction between the characters. Same old, same old. No new territory. Lots of caricatures instead of characters. I was excited to see Deborah Ann Woll (True Blood) in the first episode but even she couldn’t save Daredevil from the dullness I felt. If you are a true comic book fan, you will want to check Marvel’s Daredevil out. The rest of us can pass and move on to greener pastures. 2 out of 5. Next.

Leave a Reply

