Logan’s Run (Blu-ray)

logan's runTook a trip back in time last weekend and watched the Blu-ray of Logan’s Run. I remember loving this film when I was a kid. Probably more realistically I loved Michael York. I watched him in The Three Musketeers in college and was smitten. Not sure why I never watched Cabaret until later, but that didn’t happen until the VCR days. Still I remember loving Logan’s Run, especially Farrah Fawcett’s role as the plastic surgeon’s assistant. Unfortunately this camp cult classic did not translate so well in the present day. Which makes me kind of sad and makes me never want to revisit The Three Musketeers. I’ll keep that youthful obsession intact in my long-term memory. Meanwhile, 2 out of 5 for Logan’s Run. Next.

Leave a Reply

