The Perfect Wedding

perfect weddingI have a secret: I read male/male romance novels. A lot of them are written by women. Some of them are really good. I paw through them to find the gems – like August Ice – the most recent one I gleefully devoured. So I’m starting to warm up a bit more to lighter gay male indies. I’ve always been partial to the indie part, but held these films to a higher standard than their hetero counterparts. Enter The Perfect Wedding. Look at that cover art? Doesn’t it make you want to sit down and watch the fun? What’s not to love about a romance gone wrong reuniting over the holidays while planning a friend’s wedding premise? Apparently a lot. The Perfect Wedding felt awkward and forced. The acting stiff, the directing soft. I’m not sure if I subconsciously used the words stiff and soft, but I laughed re-reading that last sentence and decided to leave it in – keeping with the nature of romance. I’d love some light and breezy decently acted Rom-Com’s. Sad about The Perfect Wedding. 2 out of 5. Next.

2 Responses to “The Perfect Wedding”

  1. Uncle Barb Says:

    So many good Rom-Com’s, one not need settle for stiff and soft. Bedrooms and Hallways comes to mind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

