I saw Tarzan and this is my review after some wines (Mama Said)

alexander-skarsgard-shirtless-legend-of-tarzan-photoMy friend Barbara sent me this hysterical review of the new Tarzan film from New Zealand blogger, Mama Said,

Ok so I don’t know what the plot is or who is in it other than Alexander Skarsgard and Alexander Skarsgard’s magnificent holy abs. I don’t know what the dialogue or acting is like or whatever.
But like 1/3 of the way in Alexander Skarsgard is going to fight a gorilla for some reason and he takes off his shirt and OMG LIKE I ACTUALLY GROANED LOUDLY.
He does not put his shirt back on for the whole movie.
And like The V. sweet mother Mary the V I am telling you. The v is worth $15. The V is worth so much I wanted to see the movie again straight afterward.
Did I say that he doesn’t put his shirt back on?
This is why I can’t tell you what the movie is about. Samuel l Jackson at one point is talking about something really important and it’s just white noise because Alexander Skarsgard has the best body that ever existed.
I am basically exhausted from being in a constant state of arousal for the rest of the 2/3 of the film.

This is a must-read for a great belly laugh. Thank you Mama Said for reminding us why some films are worth the price of admission just for the eye candy.

Read the full article on Mama Said.

Leave a Reply

