Margaret Cho: Psycho

margaret-cho-psychoMargaret Cho’s 9th comedy tour, PsyCHO produced for Showtime has made its way to Netflix. I remember laughing so hard in the movie theater over I’m the One that I Want, I thought I was going to get kicked out. Luckily the guy behind me was howling just as bad. I saw Cho live in NYC post-9/11. It continues to be one of the highlights of a handful of brilliant performances I’ve seen in my lifetime. PsyCHO isn’t the pinnacle of Margaret Cho, but her heart and passion are as strong as ever and with age brings more wisdom. Cho is fearless and envelope pushing and speaks out more for gay rights than most gay people I know. She continues to be a true trail blazer and PsyCHO punctuates some perfect comedic moments for Cho during this 2016 tour special. Margaret remains funny as hell while taking no prisoners. I love this woman. 3.5 out of 5.

Leave a Reply

