Kiss Me, Kill Me

kiss-me-kill-meI’ve been following Caspar Andeas’ film career for some time now. I’ve given his films anywhere between a 3-4 including his last effort, Going Down in La-La Land (not to be confused with the new Hollywood musical in theaters, La La Land) a 4. I wish I could be as excited about Andreas’ newest release, Kiss Me, Kill Me. The film gathered all the right ingredients – decent actors, good cameos, great premise. But in the end, the script tanked weighing the film down with stereotypes. I watched a good hour of Kiss Me, Kill Me before I said goodbye. Even Gale Harold’s short role looked as if he was phoning it in. Too bad. Next.

Many thanks to OutFilmCT for their give-away of the newly released gay male indie, Kiss Me, Kill Me. And a special thanks to my dear friend Barbara who awarded me her winnings!

Leave a Reply

