The Detectorists: Season 2

detectorists-season-2Sometimes late at night, I make myself a mug of hot chocolate before bed. It’s not very traditional. In fact, it’s odd and probably needs an acquired taste to enjoy it. It’s my own concoction: almond milk, stevia, cinnamon, and a dash of chipotle pepper. In short, it’s quirky and delicious. Such is the feeling I get watching The Detectorists. It’s strange, it’s something I do late at night on my own and it’s delicious. Season 2 satisfies even more than the first as our boys grow in ways unimaginable given their taste for quiet, calm, and repetition. The final season of this short-lived British series created by Mackenzie Crook and starring Crook and Toby Jones worms its way into your heart forever. I can’t say enough about this quirky comedy. Who knew metal detectorists could be so compeling? Stan is the best baby ever! The finale packs a huge punch in its signature understated way. I couldn’t stop smiling. It was the perfect end to a long week of work. 4 out of 5 for The Detectorists.

Leave a Reply

