2017 Oscar Nominations Announced

The Oscars were announced today. Do you have a favorite for Best Picture?

ArrivalOSCAR¨ STATUE
Fences
Hacksaw Ridge
Hell or High Water
Hidden Figures
La La Land
Lion
Manchester by the Sea
Moonlight

I choose Moonlight.
Read Reel Charlie’s review of Moonlight.
Check out the complete list of nominations.
Print out a ballot.

4 Responses to “2017 Oscar Nominations Announced”

  1. thejewels18 Says:

    Going to see Moonlight this week. Loved Hidden Figures and Manchester touched me deeply, but my surprise favorite so far is La La Land. It took me a while in to get into it but then it grabbed me…very much in the way The Umbrellas of Cherbourg did. Left me wistful for days with the tunes (City of Stars and the haunting Audition) reverberating at odd times. Didn’t expect it! After Moonlight I’m planning to catch Fences, 20th Century Woman, and Elle, in empty theater mid-week matinees. Gotta love awards season!

    Like

  2. ojc (@ojcast) Says:

    I must admit the we haven’t seen the others yet, although we plan to, but La La Land took me by complete surprise. And yes, I did cry.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

