Hjørdis

As I recover from what hopefully will be the worst cold of my life – 2 1/2 weeks and counting, I have been watching a lot of film and television. Caught the 4-part Danish mini-series Hjørdis, a spin-off from Rita which I have yet to see. Hjørdis is a school teacher who along with a group of misfit children decides to put on a school play about bullying. Charming, silly, heartfelt. Think Glee with more realistic looking actors. My friend Barbara suggested it. I adored Hjørdis. Did you know I’d cry during the final episode? Tugged at my heartstrings. 4 out of 5 for the lovely Hjørdis.

Leave a Reply

