The Weissensee Saga: Season 1, Ep. 1

I read a great review of Germany’s The Weissensee Saga television series based on the final years of  East Berlin in the 1980s. I expected higher quality production values and writing from the series. Instead the first episode felt like a soap opera which is not what I was in the mood for. Too bad. Great premise. Oh well, onto the next possibility. I do love the fact we are getting access to a world of television. The Weissensee Saga came to me on DVD. 2 out of 5. Next.

Leave a Reply

