Bloodline: Season 3

Saying goodbye to the Rayburns of Bloodline I felt sadness and relief. Sadness because I came to love several of the characters. Relief because I felt exhausted watching the siblings dig themselves deeper and deeper into their lies and deceit. So many unnecessary deaths. I still blame Danny who brought plague onto his family. This season in particular felt biblical. I was on the edge of my seat each episode wondering what might go wrong next and who might screw up the most. The final two episodes were a bit surreal, but I think it gave the fans what they needed – a final dose of Danny. Trying to side step any spoilers here. Sally drove me crazy, Kevin couldn’t get one thing right and Meg just fled. Poor John left to clean up everyone’s mess. All in all I loved Bloodline. It was a fun romp in the Florida Keys through the eyes of a very damaged family. 4 out of 5.

2 Responses to “Bloodline: Season 3”

  1. thejewels18 Says:

    Wow, what a wild ride it was…loved it! Sally’s drunken tirade to her sons was the pinnacle of her Lady Macbeth transformation. Then there’s train wreck Kevin outdoing himself with dumb choices, and what about poor Godforsaken Eric and Chelsea? Somehow I don’t see Danny as the p!ague but as the manifestation of the nefarious Rayburn shadow. Secrets and lies. John does turn out as the most sympathy deserving character. What a tangled mess of a web, what a juicy role! Sorry it’s over but don’t know how much more we could take.

    Like

    • reelcharlie Says:

      Agree with you about not knowing how much more we could take. But it was a fun ride. I loved that the writers figured in Climate Change. What a great plot foil. I did feel sorry for Eric and Chelsea and particularly thought Chloe Sevigney did a great job in her supporting role. Very nuanced. I wanted to slap Sally often and yank Nolan’s annoying under lip piercings. What a mess that family was.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

