The Last Tycoon

After enjoying the pilot of Amazon Prime’s The Last Tycoon based on the unfinished novel from F. Scott Fitzgerald, I looked forward to the season one drop. Watched the first two episodes over the weekend. I certainly didn’t hate it. But the overall show felt dull to me. All the pieces were in place –  good actors, great period costumes and sets, a suspenseful, workable plot. In the end, I just didn’t care much about where the story headed or what happened to the characters. I wanted to love The Last Tycoon because I want to see Matt Bomer break some ceilings. I give this just under a 3 out of 5.

Leave a Reply

