The Pack: Season 1

I fell hard for The Pack, a formulaic Amazon Prime competition show. Why? Because it had dogs in it of course! And some of the good sportsmanship of The Great British Baking Show. Lindsey Vonn proved decent as host with her gorgeous and pampered Cavalier Lucy in tow. The challenges kept my interest. The format became rote. But it was my love of dogs which ushered me through the 10 episodes to the conclusion and winner. A nice diverse group of people and dogs. Incredible locations all over the globe. And a dog for every kind of human. All of that adds up to a fun, carefree, competition show which I am certain has been renewed for another season. Meanwhile, check out The Pack for a barking or in the case of Dixie – howling good time. 3.5 out of 5.

The Pack: Season 1 currently streams on Amazon Prime.

Leave a comment