Be My Guest with Ina Garten

Already five seasons airing on The Food Network, Max just got up to Season 4 of Ina Garten’s newest show, Be My Guest. The premise is simple. Ina invites one guest to her barn – the kitchen studio where she shoots her series. They talk career and life. Then they cook something together. And finally they take a trip somewhere in East Hampton where Garten and her husband live. I loved watching Laura Linney, Julianna Margulies, Rob Marshall and John DeLuca, and Nathan Lane. I realized however that the Nathan Lane episode got to a point where I didn’t care for what they were making. Other episodes I am not interested in the guest. So this is a hit or miss for me. I am looking forward to watching at least one more episode – Frank Bruni. After that, I’m good. This is feel good Ina in her element – her home studio,  showing off her interviewing skills, and her town. 3 out of 5 for Be My Guest with Ina Garten.

Be My Guest with Ina Garten currently streams on The Food Network, Discovery Plus, a ton of other streamers, and up to Season 4 on Max.

Leave a comment