New Season: The Great British Baking Show: Collection 11 (U.S.)

Something delicious just dropped on Netflix this weekend. A new season of The Great British Baking Show. Collection 11 brings us another 12 bakers from all over England. We also welcome Alison Hammond who immediately meshes with star presenter Noel Fielding. Paul Hollywood and Prue Leith are back. The show makes me cry, it makes me smile, it makes me cheer on the contestants. I realized after all these years the main reason I love the show so much is because of the wholesomeness. It’s a wholesome show with wholesome people doing their best and enjoying their lives. That shouldn’t be a rare quality in entertainment, but it is. It’s also diverse and we are all better viewers because of the mix of contestants. Bravo to the showrunners for keeping my favorite competition show so fresh and addictive. I already can’t wait for next week. Look for my review in a little over two months. Meanwhile happy wholesome viewing to you all! Oh and there’s a surprise bake on the first episode that will have you grinning from ear to ear.

The Great British Baking Show (U.S. name for The Great British Bake-Off) currently streams on Netflix.

The Great British Bake Off - Rowan, Nicky, Amos, Cristy, Dan, Josh, Dana, Keith, Tasha, Matty, Saku, Abbi.

The Great British Baking Show: Collection 11 on Netflix – Rowan, Nicky, Amos, Cristy, Dan, Josh, Dana, Keith, Tasha, Matty, Saku, Abbi.

Leave a comment